Observer

A Poem

Little Monster
Lifeline

--

Photo by Steven Wright on Unsplash

Some days I catch myself watching my life.
Every move I make I wonder if it’s right.
I do this so much that I begin to lose sight.
Of living my life in the way of the light.

I’ve been dormant for quite some time.
I forget how to put things to rhyme.
I wandered away but then today.
I walked back in a strange way.

I don’t want to live my life.
Wondering if this is alright.
I want to be free to learn.
And make a mistake if it’s my turn.

I want to be free of this observer.
The one watching what turns over.
The one telling me this could be the moment.
If only I didn’t think of these chances as opponents.

--

--

Little Monster
Lifeline

Im a book and a story just waiting to be discovered. The question is, do you like to read?