Lifeline | Poetry

Poems That Will Help You To Forgive Yourself

Bunch of great creations from Lifeline poets

Sahil Patel
Lifeline
Published in
3 min readDec 18, 2021

--

Photo by Mor Shani on Unsplash

Greetings poem,

This week’s prompt of Lifeline publication was all about how you can forgive yourself. We are going to enter the new year. We must forget about all the mistakes and bad decisions we made in previous years. It’s time to forgive and forget.

Here, you can read the prompt in detail.

It’s easy to forgive others. However, when it comes to ourselves it’s one of the most difficult task that is hard to do. I have received some great entries from my fellow poets who shared their experiences. I hope this poetry collection will inspire you to forgive yourself.

The very first poem, I received from one of my great writer friends Trista Signe Ainsworth

--

--

Sahil Patel
Lifeline

3× Top Writer in Poetry| Reading | Inspiration.