Scent from Heaven

Surprises.

David Rudder
Lifeline
Dec 7, 2021

--

Can you feel it on your skin?
The temperature is rising
The scent from heaven in the air
Love is on the horizon.

Talking on the telephone
Caught in conversation
Muddle cuddles pause awhile
Don’t need more inspiration.

Light the candle dims the lights
Drink in the atmosphere
The scent from heaven sends me to
An outer stratosphere.

Floating on a sea of dreams
Touch tantalizes
Wake with you beside me
Early Christmas surprises.

The new view and turn of the screw
And wiggle ‘tween the sheets
The faint façade of music
All’s quiet in the streets.

Stars like sparkling diamonds
The whispering winds of time
I am yours without a pause
I know you are mine.

Hours pass as smooth as glass
Time stops and disappears
Sliding like a sliver
We walk past new frontiers.

©

David Rudder
2015

Thanks for reading.

--

--

David Rudder
Lifeline

Top writer in Poetry. I am a diarist and write poetry to reflect my thoughts.