Soothing Winter’s Embrace

Patricia Pixie❤
Lifeline
Published in
1 min readNov 28, 2023

In the quietude of winter’s grasp, we find solace and serenity, a respite from life’s tribulations. A poem in response to November's Fourth Week Prompt of Lifeline

Photo by Donnie Rosie on Unsplash

In the hush of winter’s breath, my soul takes flight,

No pain, no haunting echoes in the silent night.

Just the tender embrace of the cold’s delight,

Though the distant sun seems out of sight.

The world may freeze, yet my heart beats strong,

In winter’s serenity, where I truly belong.

Each part of me embraced by its tranquil song,

Suddenly, everything becomes where I belong.

No dolor, no tormenting memories to be found,

In the icy stillness, I stand on solid ground.

For within the winter’s peace, I have found,

A sense of purpose, in every sight and sound.

So, as the frosty winds around me play,

I’ll cherish this moment, come what may.

In the gentle arms of winter, I’ll stay,

Where everything falls into place, every day.

--

--

Patricia Pixie❤
Lifeline

Billingual writer/music lover/tarot reader/Interested in the mysteries of the human mind misspatypixie@outlook.com