Spirituality: My Point of View

Based on Spirituality Prompt in Lifeline

Hamsalekha
Lifeline
1 min readOct 23, 2021

--

Photo by MART PRODUCTION from Pexels

Five basic senses,
We occupy,
None of them is enough,
To sense the Omnipresent.

The invisible nature,
Performs miracles every day,
Yet we don’t see them,
As a miracle,
With our limited senses.

But everything changes,
When suffering came into my life,
I could see how the lovely Universe,
Guides me every day,
As an invisible Guru.

The universe is not as random,
As we used to think,
We are all connected in some way.
When suffering came,
I was not in despair anymore,
I saw God within everyone,
I saw God through love,
I saw God through living and non-living creatures.

This is how I define spirituality,
Spirituality is to experiences,
The love within oneself,
And within everyone,
And within every matter.

Thank you, Sahil Patel, for the great prompt on spirituality.

I’m joining the 30-day challenge with Brown Boi and Ali and this is the 20th work of this challenge. 20/30 done!

--

--