The Forgotten Dreams

An acrostic poetry

Bhavnaa Narula
Lifeline

--

Photo by David Hofmann on Unsplash

The dream that mattered to me
Hasn’t been forgotten after all
Especially when I live it each day

For I dreamt of becoming a dancer
Of course I chose a different route
Route that is indirectly connected
Getting me an inch closer to my dream
Of being a wonderful dancer
Teaching dance helps me achieve that
Trending reels isn’t my dream
Engaging the audience
Not letting their attention wither away is

Dreaming about being a dancer is
Right where I can touch it
Extending my hand would be enough
And I would be able to feel it
My dream ever since I was a child
Still hand holding me.

Bhavnaa Narula, 2024. Thank you so much everyone for sharing my dreams with me. This poetry is in response to Sahil’s forth March prompt about the forgotten dreams.

Thank you Sahil Patel for such a lovely prompt. Enjoyed writing about it.

--

--

Bhavnaa Narula
Lifeline

I am a dancer who writes what her heart dictates. My Insta ID- theaquarianparadise/ thedancingparadise28