The Park

Based on the nature prompt of the Lifeline Poetry Contest

Hamsalekha
Lifeline
2 min readOct 20, 2021

--

Photo by Rachel Claire from Pexels

There was a black hole,
Made up of massive gravity,
Full of negative emotions,
Sucked me into the dullness,
Of the darkness.
The gravity of the massive voices,
Of the merciless society,
Pulled me to loneliness.

Till I found a beautiful park,
Full of trees and grassy land,
Welcomed me with a warm smile,
With the rustling sounds of the trees.
The gravity of the black hole,
Fatal in the battle,
Between purity and evil.

The park is too pure,
Where it is infinite to measure,
Where it is too heavy to weigh,
Where it is too soft to touch.

It is just a park,
Made up of silent trees,
Have only one lane of jogging track,
To walk and run,
But, the track is the escalator for me,
To heal me from the black hole.

The black hole vanished,
Where the force of gravity,
Nullified with the lightness of a feather,
The feather of peace,
Bequeathed by the park,
To me in the wonderful moment,
Of solitude.

Thank you again, Sahil Patel for the wonderful prompt. This prompt gave me a serene mind to write poetry about beautiful nature.

I’m joining the 30-day challenge with Brown Boi and Ali and this is the 17th work of this challenge. 17/30 done!

--

--