The Piece Of Poetry That Made Lifeline Special Place To Share Your Emotions

Special piece of poem and announcement of next week’s prompt.

Sahil Patel
Lifeline
3 min readAug 31, 2021

--

Photo by Author

Hello Poets,

I am pleased to announce the best piece I have received from my last week’s poetry prompt. The last week’s poetry prompt was all about patience.

Patience is an important virtue of life. With patience, life becomes easy. I have received several pieces from fellow poets, which all are amazing. Here are some of the pieces I have received as a response to my prompt.

The very first poem I received from Dr. Fatima Imam

She beautifully explained how important patient is. She perfectly penned that people with patience are more calm and stable. It’s easy to live life for people who are more patient. I am grateful to Dr. Fatima Imam for writing this great poem and submitting to Lifeline.

The second poem I received from Giulietta Passarelli

Giulietta compared patience with love. She mentioned that a relationship should be handled with love and patience. Love only is not enough to grow your relationship. I love the line, “love is the seed that makes patience grow standing steady, breathing, you know”. Thanks Giulietta Passarelli for submitting to Lifeline. Always looking forward to read your piece.

The another poem I received from Colleen Millsteed

Colleen also wrote such a great poem contributing to my publication Lifeline. The above poem was another wonderful piece she shared about the lesson she learned from being patient.

Finally, I am going to share the gem piece on the poetry prompt patience. when I read this poem at first, I decided to write a post to appreciate it. This piece is very close to my heart. I want that everyone should read this, so here’s the piece.

I loved the poem from the title itself. Penelope’s story made me feel great, the way she patiently mastered the lesson of piano. It took 6 years for her to master that lesson. That should be the spirit to learn something. The poem has its own rhythm.

I really appreciate Penelope Mayfield for submitting this great piece to Lifeline. Your piece made Lifeline a great place to share everyone ‘s emotions. I have to say that your piece was the one I was looking for.

Here, I am feeling pleasure to announce the second prompt for this week.

Everyone have different perspectives to see life differently. We all have different choices and thoughts.

This week’s prompt is to write a poem about something most people see as ugly but which you see as a beautiful.

I would like to tell you all that because of your constant support, Medium started curating stories published in LIFELINE. Now, your all stories published with Lifeline have a chance to get curated and distributed in a poetry tag.

I would like to invite all the Lifeline writers to participate in this prompt.

Orla Kenny I. Trudie Palmer Dr. Fatima Imam Riaz Laskar Bhavna Narula Ellie Jacobson Josh Balerite Acol Dr. Amy Pierovich Aaditya Rajagopalan Giulietta Passarelli Trista Signe Ainsworth Kimberly Hampton Nilsson Carolyn F. Chryst, Ph.D. Dan J Bonaventure Barry Anthi Psomiadou JJ Sum Colleen Millsteed Destiny S. Harris Kristy Westaway Pierce McIntyre Obinna Uruakpa Diepak Paul jenine bsharah baines Troy B. Jordan Ivette Cruz Imani Talim Penelope Mayfield Shirley Jones Luke Abbey Streett Dr. Preeti Singh

Thank you all for spending your valuable time to my piece. Always grateful for your support.

--

--

Sahil Patel
Lifeline

3× Top Writer in Poetry| Reading | Inspiration.