To My Daughter…

Juliet Romeo
Lifeline
Published in
1 min readJan 1, 2024

Happy New Year…

Photo by Alexander Grey on Unsplash

I’ve witnessed your growth daily throughout these past years and observed how your weaknesses have become strengths and your strengths have become stronger.

During this coming new year with many new beginnings, I feel blessed knowing I will witness a wise young lady who is now a mother who is growing and loving in ways only a new mother can feel and understand. Your love as a mother is evident in your child’s joy, giggles, and glistening, shiny eyes.

The love a parent has for their child never stops growing. My love for you is abundant, and there is endless room for more as your journey continues.

Don’t miss all those small stepping-stone moments along the way. The journey is where you’ll gain wisdom. The journey is unique to who you are.

My sweet girl, baby girl, you’ll always be my joy, always be my first, and always be the child who occasionally found yourself raising me and holding my hand at those twists and turns in life we experienced together.

Most importantly, you’ll always be my daughter, who gives me the feeling of such incredible pride and honor to be your mother.

I love you

Mom…

--

--

Juliet Romeo
Lifeline

My passion for writing is blossoming and reaching out in many directions. Poetry, short stories, self reflection. Dark and humorous. Wicked and sharp.