To My Son

Juliet Romeo
Lifeline
Published in
2 min readJan 1, 2024

Happy New Year…

Photo by Tayla Kohler on Unsplash

I wish you a year of new beginnings and heights as the New Year arrives.

I wish for you increased awareness of all your creative talents and passions.

I wish you the courage to discover yourself and trust that all obstacles can be conquered.

I wish you always to trust yourself, where you are, and all your choices to get there.

I wish you unique opportunities to explore sides of you that you never knew existed.

I wish you challenges that will strengthen your soul to shine even brighter.

I wish for you all the joy possible.

If sadness and pain come your way, I wish you the strength to see those moments as pivotal times in your search for internal peace and powerful moments to gain more wisdom.

I wish you more love, abundance, and acceptance of your “Now” at every moment.

I wish you the increased ability to grasp that the journey itself is the most critical part…not the end result… knowing there truly is no end.

I wish you the knowledge that you are a unique human being, enriching this world immensely and all those lives around you.

I wish you the ability to accept wherever you are at every moment of your life journey.

I’m beyond proud of you.

I am honored to be your mother, and I love you to the moon and a zillion times past it.

Mom…

--

--

Juliet Romeo
Lifeline

My passion for writing is blossoming and reaching out in many directions. Poetry, short stories, self reflection. Dark and humorous. Wicked and sharp.