POETRY | TRAVEL | PHOTOGRAPHY | LIFELINE

Travel and See the World

Elvie
Lifeline
Published in
2 min readJun 20, 2022

--

Travel and see the world. Image of an Ocean with cocktail
Enjoying the Ocean view with my cocktail in Redang Island Terengganu Malaysia ©ElvieLins

I have seen the world from high above,
And I have seen it from low below,
There’s no mountain too high,
And no valley too low,
I want to see it all before I die.

Image of Lindau town in Germany ©ElvieLins

The world is a beautiful place,
And I’m so blessed to see it,
I’ll never take it for granted.

Each and every day I’m grateful,
For the amazing things I get to see,
The people I meet and the cultures I learn about,
Traveling is an adventure like no other,
I can’t wait to see what else life has in store.

travel and see the world
Taking myself a selfie against the mirror in Koh Lipe Thailand ©ElvieLins

Pack your bags, and set off on a journey,
See the world from different angles,
Experience new cultures, meet new people,
Take on new challenges, and find new passions,
Travel the world and see all that it has to offer,
Get off the beaten path, and explore the unknown,
Come back with stories to tell, and memories to last a lifetime.

©Elvie Lins2022

Thank you Sahil Patel for hosting my poem in Lifeline Publication

Do you like to read more stories? Join us and be a member. It cost you $5 and you get to read unlimited articles from many amazing writers. Using my referral links to sign up will support me without an additional cost to you. Thank you!

This article serves as my 29th for a 60-days writing challenge. Thankful for the great initiative by Alain Polo and other writers participating in this challenge. Brendan — Coaching Apprentice, Carmellita, Mona Lazar, Indigo Diana Meresc, Catherine Ware Judy Derby, Jason Edmunds, Pierre. My stories are my life. Frank Sarpong. Harmony S Heather Cooper, Gustavo Gallina, Kerrie Gutierrez-Diaz. Please do tag me so I can be notified when you write a new article.

My Twitter | My NFT Art | DOWNLOADS | My Linkend Bio.

--

--

Elvie
Lifeline

Writes about #Travel, #Photography, #Life, and #Poetry. Message me at @successwitheve on Twitter and email me at successwitheve@gmail.com