Where is My Destiny?

Based on Destiny Prompt in Lifeline

Hamsalekha
Lifeline
2 min readOct 25, 2021

--

Photo by Maksym Kaharlytskyi on Unsplash

I was like a bulldozer,
Pushing up the stones of life structures,
Self-creating the road called destiny.

First, I was excited,
To control my own road of destiny,
Full of ignorance,
Ignored the presence of the Universe,
That can help me to manifest a beautiful destiny,
No need to push or resist,
The effort is too light,
Like a feather in the sky.

My creation of destiny,
Lead to agony,
Lead to boredom,
Lead to clueless life,
Lead to the incomplete soul.

Now,
I leave the destiny to the Universe,
Though I am not sure where it will end,
I will throw away the key of the bulldozer,
Which resisted my life before,
But I open my hands to the key,
That made up from the heaven,
To lead me to destiny,
Full of excitement and love,
Full of compassion and fun.

Now,
I am in a labyrinth,
Made up of the Universe,
Still confused,
Where it will lead,
Yet, I will walk the passageway,
Of the maze,
As it is a play of consciousness.

Every day,
It is exciting,
To pass through each maze,
To find out small destinies,
Where they will accumulate,
To a magnificent destiny.

Till then,
Will walk without stop,
While asking myself,
Where is my destiny?
The answer for now,
To reach the Universe created destiny.

Thank you, Sahil Patel for the amazing prompt that leads to a great destiny in poetry writings for the poets in Lifeline.

I’m joining the 30-day challenge with Brown Boi and Ali and this is the 22nd work of this challenge. 22/30 done!

--

--