Whom to Share My Secrets?

Based on the secret prompt in Lifeline

Hamsalekha
Lifeline
2 min readOct 26, 2021

--

I ponder,
Whom to share my secrets?
To my friends or my neighbours?
To my colleagues or my acquaintance?
If I share my secrets with them,
They are not secrets at all,
As all secrets are not too sweet,
There are bitter and sour secrets too,
But, if I don’t share my secrets,
The drain of memories,
Will be clogged and they will not smell too good.

Lub-dub, Lub-dub,
A sound came,
While my mind wanders,
The sound of a heartbeat,
Came from my dearest diary,
When I see the diary,
I knew,
This is my right time,
To reveal my secret.

The diary,
Has a beautiful smile,
Has a soft touch,
I can hug and cry,
My mom is my dearest diary.

Now, I can reveal,
My darkest secret,
My maddest secret,
My sweetest secret too.
No more clogged drain,
Just a smooth flowing river,
When I voice out my secret,
To my dearest mother,
Who is also my wonderful diary.

Thank you, Sahil Patel for the wonderful prompt.

2nd piece~I’m joining the 30-day challenge with Brown Boi and Ali and this is the 23rd work of this challenge. 23/30 done! One more week to go. ;)

--

--