Almost Getting Hacked This Morning Triggered My PTSD

But I’m thankful for a tech buddy who saved the day!

Michelle Monet
Life’s Funny

--

standard gif

Yesterday morning while slurping my coffee and checking my email I noticed this ominous official-looking message on my computer screen. Every tab I opened had this same damn message on it. SHITTT!! It did look official and …real.

“Google Chrome Critical Error!”

It wanted me to Contact Microsoft Support immediately. Please, don’t wait to respond, every minute is important.

EEK!

Photo by the Author

I am admittedly not a tech-savvy person. I've never been. Bob my man is the techie in our household. I texted Bob.

He said, “Turn off everything...NOW! Unplug all the computers from the wall and the main router in the living room. Go change bank passwords and all passwords on Google, Medium, Facebook etc…!”

My heart started to race. It triggered my panic big time. Ironically I was just writing about PTSD triggers. ha-ha.

I suppose this is a big trigger for me: All our bank accounts will be stripped of our money and I will lose all

--

--

Michelle Monet
Life’s Funny

Musician. Author. Poet. Seeker. Currently writing Showbiz Memoir and Broadway style Musical. My 5 books are on Amazon. Contact: 1020monet@gmail.com