Confessions of a Salsa Addict

Do I need S.A (Salsa Anonymous) meetings?

Michelle Monet
Life’s Funny

--

thefrugalgirl.com

Last week I wrote about a wonderful experience eating outside at my favorite Mexican restaurant. I mentioned the awesome Salsa Bar. I looooove salsa and I loooove salsa bars!

Actually, I put salsa on almost anything and everything, from eggs to fish to steak to sandwiches and I even eat it with a spoon right out of the container.

Yummy cold spicy soup time!! Hey, its also a great way to get a veggie serving per day.

PHOTO by me at the Salsa bar at El Paso Restaurant

OK so… I am a confessed SALSA ADDICT.

ADDICTION

noun

ad·​dic·​tion | \ ə-ˈdik-shən , a-\

Definition of addiction

1: the quality or state of being addicted

2: compulsive need for and use of a habit-forming substance (such as heroin, nicotine, or alcohol or SALSA!?haha)

So, am I a bonafide Salsa Addict? I dunnooo. I do get a bit of a flavor rush off of Salsa flavors.

I looooove ALDI and Trader Joes and even T.J. Maxx for all of their interesting…

--

--

Michelle Monet
Life’s Funny

Musician. Author. Poet. Seeker. Currently writing Showbiz Memoir and Broadway style Musical. My 5 books are on Amazon. Contact: 1020monet@gmail.com