How I Championed My Morning

My morning run lifted the pressures I put on myself and shifted my mindset. Also, I’m not a runner.

Kit Campoy
Lighthouse

--

Photo credit: Cottonbro on Pexels

I have felt stressed out the past couple of weeks. One day I could just feel it coursing through my blood. I don’t even remember now what I was stressed about. But I felt it all over. My shoulders were scrunched up to my ears, my arms were rigid, my neck hurt.

As more and more places have started to open around the country and here in my city everything, everywhere, is getting busier and I begin to feel that pressure of scheduling things and of doing more.

I need to start exercising more, I tell myself. I need to schedule it in. My house is dusty. I’m not writing enough. Not posting enough on Instagram. I need to find more delightful graphics that will bring joy to the people that follow my account. Okay, okay. All this pressure is put on me by me. I have the freedom to make the rules as I see fit. I don’t need to write five articles a week to continue to have an audience.

Quality work is better than just churning out any work so that you can say that you are working. My husband, dog, and I are the only ones that occupy this tiny living space and we are not entertaining anytime soon so who cares that my house is dusty? Only me.

--

--

Kit Campoy
Lighthouse

I get to the point. Retail Leader → Freelance Writer. Leadership| Business| Web3| https://kitcampoy.com