A Land Called Home

(picture by me)

A land of wind and bitter cold,
A land of rust and pewter mold,
A land of lukewarm fog like a sheet,
A land of sparkling, sunflower heat.

A land of lilac, lavender bloom,
A land of islands, salt and foam,
A land of reigning rain and drizzle,
A land of rest, where beauty fizzles.

A land that’s nestled in between,
A land of loss and desperate grief,
A land of light that guides me home,
A land so dark, so far unknown.

This land can take me when I’m done,
This land that melts from rotting sun,
This land claimed me when I was a boy,
This land has my body, but my mind’s in the void.

--

--

Like a Leaf Literature
Like a Leaf Literature

Amateur adventurer and passionate poet. You can find my other thoughts, memes, and photography here: https://www.instagram.com/karmatunnel/