Week 1 — How it all started…

Ysf 021
Limalia Yousouf UX2 Blog
2 min readMar 29, 2021

As from week 1, we were tasked to do a user journey map. Although it looked complicated at first, it proved to be a simple enough feat.

Have a look at mine :)

Not very impressive I know, but it covered the essentials. More importantly, the user journey app allowed me to better grasp what I should be doing and where to focus. That felt so important back then, to know which parts of the interactions with the user to focus on.

I ended up chosing the brief on ‘Unilodge’, which tasked us to develop the app which would allow students to get a hotel as well as…a roommate.

Next, I had to do research on how the app could fail, weak points, where to put focus on, etc…

How Might We questions ^^

Below are my ‘crazy 8’s’, this is where things started getting more interesting. Those are 8 variations of possible screen designs. Was fun to do but took quite some time.

Crazy 8'sss

This concluded week 1, stay tuned for the next!

--

--