Know the Big Shots — Mohit Nanda

LimeTray
limetrayculture
Published in
4 min readMay 18, 2018

Always in Transit:

After having worked in enterprise sales for good 4 years, he wanted a much more challenging role and hence took up field sales. Mohit, who started off as an Area Business Manager for West Delhi is now 3+ years old in the organisation. He is one of the oldest LimeTray employee and the one to start Dubai for us. Apart from Akhilesh and Piyush, the two people that have inspired him throughout are Drigansh, because of his calm and composed nature, and Preet because of his charming personality.

The way Preet steals the entire show when in a client meeting is remarkable.

He truly believes that the LT DNA is all about

HUNGER | HUSTLE | AMBITION

And these are the only three words if one is to describe LimeTray and its culture.
He is your go to person if you want any insight about the Dubai market or Turkish delights :D

Q1. How do you maintain your and your team’s daily motivation and inspiration despite obstacles or setbacks?

A1. Vision!

Since I work closely with Akhilesh and Piyush, I know what the company’s vision is and if any of my team member is a little demotivated I’d talk to him, know where the gap is and incline his vision to that of the companys’. I guide my team time and again which keeps them going and motivated.

Q2 What new thing have you learnt recently?

A2. Amongst a few things that I am trying to learn , the most recent has to be maintaining a work-life balance and eating healthy. We work for a startup and that means you have to be available 24/7 and on the top of that I am travelling all the time so spending time with family and avoiding junk is what I strive to learn.

Q3 A good memory of EOK office?

A3. Again, amongst a lot of them the most important has to be eating at your own desk, the crazy all nighters that we use to pull and the PARTIES.

Q4 How lucky are you and why?

A4. Not at all!

Never have I ever felt the good luck. And I am not even skeptical about it. There have been times when I would draft a proposal but would wait for Drigansh to come and press the send button.

Q5 What has been the most interesting sales or client meeting you had?

A5. This has to be the one which lasted 2 mins only. It was a very big client with 10 to 12 outlets, I traveled all the way from Dubai to Sharjah. I was all decked up as after following up with him for almost 6 months, he had given me a time. I started pitching, talking about the company and the products.. and then after about a minute I realized he wasn’t even listening. He was on his phone all the time swiping left & right, it’s then when I figured that he was on Tinder, matching profiles. That was the most disappointing / interesting meeting I’ve ever had.

Q6 You work closely with the founders of LimeTray…give us an insight into them?

A6. Okay so for

PIYUSH : When you talk about the competition with him, there is this spark which appears automatically in his eyes. He will go so deep into the product to prove you that why we are better at what we do and how. And will quote you 10 instances to prove the same. It’s remarkable.

Q7. Describe your different stages of your life using Film / Song titles:

1. Childhood: Papa kehte hai bada naam krega

2. Puberty: Bachna ae haseeno

2. Current : Wo mera neend, wo mera chain mujhe lauta do

Q8. Best colleague that you have worked with so far?

A8.. Pulkit Handa

Q9. Sales or Account management?

A9.. Sales. Always!

Q10. You are a new addition to the crayon box what colour that would be?

A10. Blue, that’s my favorite.

Q11. If you woke up to 100 emails and you could answer only 5, which ones that’d be?

A11. Four from clients and one probably from Akhilesh ( obviously )

Q12. If not sales what would you be doing?

A12.. Hotel, front office manager

Q13. What TV sitcom character do you think you are ?

A13. Michael Gary, because of the way he is, funny an quirky.

--

--