Where’s Your Head (At)?

Andrea Lind
Limetree Labs
Published in
2 min readMay 23, 2018

I was lucky enough to know my great grandfather. His name was Thomas Romano and he was a five-star chef who immigrated to America in 1945. He was an imposing figure- he never spoke below a shout and looked like Carlo Rossi from the wine label. He didn’t say much, but any time I’d say something stupid (often) or do something foolish (equally often) he would yell: Boy! Where’s your head at?

His words echoed in my head throughout my life: The time I dropped coffee on my lap while I was driving and ran my Taurus into a curb and bent my axle. Boy! Where’s your head at? The time I closed my thumb in the front door. Boy! Where’s your head at? The time I told him that my head was behind ‘the at’ and he chased me to the front door with a kitchen knife. He was a frightening man from a different time with zero appreciation for sarcasm. His words, however, are a mantra in my head when I make a gut-check. It’s important to maintain perspective and make sure your head is in the right place before critical decisions.

At Limetree Labs, we know where our head is. It’s in the cloud. Our email, line of business software and important documents live there too. The premiere cloud offering by Microsoft, Office 365, is a scalable, subscription-based service that manages email, an evolving line of on-demand business applications like Word, Excel, PowerPoint and Skype, and a mobile-device management tool that allows you to lock or disable a stolen\lost company cellphone.

If your organization is running Exchange 2003, 2007, 2010 or 2012, you will need to upgrade your Exchange scenario in the near future. In this case, we ask: Is this the last email upgrade your organization will need? A key advantage to moving to the Office 365 Exchange cloud is the “final move.”

The tools are maintained and updated by Microsoft, keeping your environment fresh and up to date without any downtime. Microsoft has invested massive funding into their datacenters for hosting corporate email and can deliver 99.9% uptime guarantees. Microsoft strives to hit every major compliance standard, and has thrown the full force of a multi-billion dollar company behind this effort. Outsourcing security and compliance garners benefits without the cost of maintaining the infrastructure to keep these plates spinning. It further reduces cost by eliminating the need for physical and virtualized hardware, storage and software licensing.

Limetree Labs is eager to help with your transition. While our feet are firmly on the beautiful Idaho ground, our heads are in the clouds. It’s great here. Come on up.

Posted from: https://www.limetreelabs.com/blog/wheres-your-head-at/

--

--