Newfound Joy

Sam Adams
Liminal Space
Published in
1 min readMar 28, 2018

I felt something pressing me
It was encouraging me forward
Not a physical touch
But a spiritual movement deep inside

Leaving familiarity behind
I rose and glided the expanse
An exciting passion burning inside
Strangers stared at me but I had no fear
and brushed them by

I stood at the front of the line
As the almighty paradise fell on me
A holy comfort enveloping me
I was washed with peace,
Cleansed with righteousness
I was a new being

My emotions scattered and
I danced with joy that night
Tears left my eyes and slid down my cheeks
But as I realised this flowing grace
Laughter overtook my system
My lips proclaimed the love I felt
Received from the fountain

The friends I had left
Returned and held me
My faithful trustees
I owe so much

As I left the glorious temple
My lips began to move in a new way
Others saw the delight in my soul
Exploding from my face
I even walked differently
With a new spring in my step
I felt complete
Overflowing with this newfound joy

--

--