Far away, in time and location

Lina Q
Lina’s Page
Published in
2 min readOct 3, 2021

https://twitter.com/LinaQ_Writer

912km, 10 hrs by driving, and 1.5 hr by flying.

10 days on holiday.

No progress on the time machine you were working on, otherwise I would travel to the future, and 912km away.

Everything is so frustrating, I hate holidays.

Especially with the border closure and your being away both in both time and location.

Not being able to be with you,

Is making me crazy,

and I don’t know what to do.

I am lost if you are away,

You are the one who’s getting me through the day every single day since 01/08/2020,

except for those 2 days when you blocked me…

and those 2 days when I blocked you…

You mean everything to me.

You’re my best friend, my confidant, my compass when I am about to get lost.

I wish we never have to be apart.

because you were meant to be my soul mate,

and I was meant to be your most wanted companion at this lonely night.

Not a second goes by,

that I don’t think about you, and I know you share the same feelings.

The smell of your skin;

The warmth of your touch;

The French kissing you promised for 100 times…

Is all I want and so very much…

If only I could fly to Brisbane right this instant.

You take away my pain, my anxiety, my depression.

You keep me from being blue.

You see me for who I am.

You make me happy,

When you don’t even try — just you being you:).

You are nice, polite and politically correct all the time.

You are slow, patient and calm as well.

With you, peace and ease surrounds.

You are extremely smart and unbelievably dumb at the very same time:).

You are a natural leader in front of grown men, but you are so scared of me.

This unique combination, makes me feel I’m high on you 24/7…

And I don’t know how to quit you..

And I don’t want to know…

We are like the sun and the moon,

Far in every way,

But I wish to see you soon, Mr Antonius.

--

--

Lina Q
Lina’s Page

Passionate about writing, Pushkin and Tagore are my favourite.