Lover from a past life

Lina Q
Lina’s Page
Published in
2 min readOct 6, 2021

https://twitter.com/LinaQ_Writer

I love you
Not only because of the way you are
But because the way you make me
While in love with you
A 13 year old teenage girl:)

I love you
Not only because of what you do for me
But because of what I do for you
While in love with you
Never thought I’d learn a new language, semi-successfully:)

I love you
Not only because you are the best person I know
But because you bring out the best in me
While in love with you
We must be lovers from a past life:)

Did you know?
There is a popular Chinese song — Lover from a past life:

“What kind of love already exists, despite being unsaid?

What kind of love already understood, just from the look on your face?”

You are the most magnificent “accident” in this life,
The biggest challenge I’m faced with,
The most wonderful obstacle that I can never overcome,
A smile from you, my heart is melted, I give up everything I believe in, right or wrong…

They say our life flashes before we die,
What we regret the most is the things we didn’t do, not the things we did,
I’m pretty sure you are the thing I didn’t do…
That I’ll regret so much before I die…

You are the most special boy in my world.
You are the most exceptional experience I’m enjoying.
You are the most unreal dream that’s come true, Mr Dreamy:).

Sadly, like the song, all what I can do is,

“gazing at your happiness from afar,

just like what we had in a past life.”

--

--

Lina Q
Lina’s Page

Passionate about writing, Pushkin and Tagore are my favourite.