The wondrous moment when I met you

Lina Q
Lina’s Page
Published in
2 min readOct 9, 2021

https://twitter.com/LinaQ_Writer

“Time passed.

Unruly storms confounded,

Old dreams, and I from year to year,

Forgot how tender you had sounded,

Your heavenly features once so dear.”

Is your favourite poem from Alexander Pushkin,

The Wondrous Moment of Our Meeting.

“If I didn’t have you, life would be blue,

I’d be Dr Who without the Tardis,

A candle without a wick,

A Watson without a Crick,

A dot without the com.

…..

I couldn’t have imagined, how good my life would get,

From the moment that I met you, Mr Antonius.”

Is your favourite song from Howard Wolowitz,

From the Moment that I Met You.

I’m glad T was not proactive, and the Europeans were just the worst,

Have sent D and H a bottle of wine, for not paying attention to your fancy toy at all,

Giving me an opportunity, to have met someone like you.

You are truly one of a kind,

Or 1 in 25 million mathematically speaking:)

My most special baby, boy who’s half my age emotionally,

Even with the hobo hair, and having born in the year of horse.

You are the beast, I’m the beauty, like the fairy tale…

Life without you was just fine,

It was spent aimlessly, just getting through each day,

There seemed to be an empty hole, or an empty apartment:

A hot Asian girl (who’s crazy about nerds),

Plenty of expensive red wine (which could be spiked with a medication for treating “pulmonary arterial hypertension”),

Dark chocolate with mint (which may require skilful kissing techniques to be retrieved:)),

If only there was a game-making engineer, who’s insanely into all above…

Now you’re here,

Every second, every minute, and every hour of the day,

Is filled with sweet ecstasy.

When all goes wrong,

I think of you, and I get unstuck.

You are my refuge, my sanctuary, my resort…

In the midst of chaos, you make my heart sing, and put a smile on my face:)

You’re my peace, my serenity, my tranquillity…

Having imaginary hot dates with you on Zoom is my new mood stabilizer, works like a charm, with zero side effects.

Thank you for being extraordinarily therapeutic, Mr Antonius!

--

--

Lina Q
Lina’s Page

Passionate about writing, Pushkin and Tagore are my favourite.