Having Learned in America

ruiqi tao
Linguistics 3B
Published in
1 min readOct 23, 2017

Walking into American university means that we have to face and solve all mistake by ourselves. Also we have to learn to communicate with others patiently and try to finish challenge by steps. Although we might feel terrible if we face the trouble lonely, we need to try to encourage ourselves and make us more confident.

As for me, I used to be a lazy boy which is not willing to finish homework by myself. Facing any difficult math problems, I usually choose to say my classmates directly without any thoughts. I virtually give up thinking and figuring out the problems. Otherwise, I learn to solve problems of my homework because of atmosphere. Walking into library, I can notice that everyone concentrate on their tasks and the atmosphere in the library can convey a signal that I need to study. In addition, I can gain a interest of figuring out hard problems gradually.

To sum up, it is better to finish all task by ourselves and we need to develop a sense of independence.

--

--