Learn to Improve Efficiency

ZHIJIE XIA
Linguistics 3B
Published in
2 min readOct 24, 2017

It was truly recorded in my mind, nowadays, we need to be quicker in many cases, like working, transporting even studying. When adjusting to the life in university, I gradually realized that I should learn how to improve my working efficiency in the new environment. Having more time being saved, I could get more chances to well arrange my time in studying different fields. Although it may both enhance the rate of making mistakes, but the exact examples will exhibit the reason why we should put the time in the first place while working here at UCSB.

Work quickly perfectly ensure the success and can automatically regulate our mood from being fickle. To specify my statement, I would like to take various homework with due dates as an example. Which is very common to the universities in the US, its challenge to candidates is the time limitation which could be very busy when a bunch of works due at the same time. So learning how to arrange these matter both with testing independent living skills are really important to the college life. It seems that if I am unable to arrange myself I just can’t fill in all the blanks. The great pressure keep penetrating my brittle heart, only then will I realize the serious effect that I unable to come over it, additionally I can be easily failed. However, how about making a schedule per week and include all the stuffs that I need to go over in just one week. In such case we could work quicker to ensure we have finished all work. Despite something demerit like influences from outside environment and do not follow the instructions while working, it does happen some mistakes and errors which may decline my working efficiency; on the contrary, regarding speed as a premise makes sure you calm down and take the deal with ease.

As far as I concerned, timing each work’s arrangement needs to take into great consideration. It is my belief that man who can both achieve the efficiency and the quality was and will be successful in the college life forever.

--

--