On my way to achieve the goal

Yangfan Zhou
Linguistics 3B
Published in
2 min readOct 29, 2017

I can imagine, after several months, in a winter quarter Friday night, I finish the chemistry lab and leave the building with my lab coat on. On my left hand, there is a cup of hot milk; on my right hand, I hold a useless umbrella(because the rain hit me horizontally). I walk on my way to the bus loop near the North-Hall, under the infinite rain and heavy fog. There will be some light in the darkness — — the bus.

……

I find my door in the darkness and I open the door with my shaking hands. Throw away my wet shoes to the corner.

I:“I am back”

Roommate:“Wellcome back!”

I use a hot water immersed towel to clean my face, then I take off my lab coat and throw it into the laundry bag. After I get this done, I walk into my room, opening my backpack to get out my laptop and lab note.

“I will sleep after I finish analyzing datas.”

I turn on the table lamp and sit down.

“All right! Let’s get started”

……

Recently I just finish planning for my next quarter. Next quarter will be much tough and challenging to me. It include 21 units, mainly focused on my major class and Math. Also I will be need to take Linguistic 3C next winter.

I can feel my writing skill is improving, every time when I sit in front of my laptop and start to planning, I feel there are infinite ideas bombed out in my mind. I can do this! I am now no longer freak out towards writing home works. All of this change was inspired by my goals. I will and I can be success because I know what I am doing and I know what need to be done in the futrure.

However, there is some thing still needed to be accomplish. I am not persistent enogh on some detail things. Such as the get up late and forgot to follow the rules on some works. A real life example is I messed up my rough draft by violating the MLA form. I need to be aware on this and avoid making the same mistake once again.

In summary, I can confidently say I am on the right trail to finish my school work and improve my writing skill. But some details and off campus thing requires me to pay more attention. Otherwise, they would cause me failure in the future. Be smart and never be careless on some potential risk things such as sleep late at night or waste time on some meaningless stuff, I can be more stable on the trail

--

--