Reflection on my first goal

Zhitong Ye
Linguistics 3B
Published in
2 min readOct 30, 2017

Since I have been to America for a couple of weeks and I realize that time passed away quickly. My goal for my first quarter is to get my driving license. I look back to the goal I had for my first quarter and I think I do make some efforts to achieve it.

After thinking about this goal, I determined to achieve it within my first quarter. Because I may take my pre-major required courses next quarter so I probably will be busy. I think it is better for me to achieve this goal as soon as possible within this quarter. When I decided to get my driving license, the first step I have done was to search the written test of Chinese version and have a quick view. I think the test is not as difficult as I thought before. The exercises are all about the traffic rules and traffic signs. The test will present some regular and common signs for people to recognize as well as provide questions about traffic rules for people to decide whether it is wrong or not. I need to remember these questions in my spare time and recite them. It is important for me to pass the written test as it is the first step of getting driving license. I have already booked the written test in next Friday online. Behinds, the second thing I prepare to it is looking for the person who can assist me with my road test which also prepare for this goal. I asked some friends who already have their driving license about the price of taking courses with coach. But I am thinking about whether asking my friend to help me or finding a coach to teach me. Both ways all have their disadvantages. If I ask my friend for help, she may not be as professional as the coach so she cannot teach me thoroughly. However, the price of the courses taught by coach seems too expensive for me to take. That’s the trouble I came across and I am stilling wondering how to figure it out. Whatever way I choose, I all need to practice and put all my efforts in the road test. I think working hard is the key to achieve my goal and all the other things. Apart from the two things I mentioned above, I also searched the price of cars through websites. I am also thinking about which cars to buy.

In my opinion, I think we all need to put our efforts in accomplishing our goals no matter how difficult they are. I will still look forward to achieve my goal — — getting my own driving license within my first quarter.

--

--