What I Miss About Home

Su Zhang
Linguistics 3B
Published in
1 min readNov 14, 2017

When I was at my home, I always took a walk with my parents after dinner, and that’s what I missed most.

We often went to a park near the river for about 40 minutes. We would walked slowly at the river bank and talked about interesting things happened recently. There were many people at the park: groups of elders dancing together, merchants selling cheap toys, kids playing with each other. My mom would talk about unique cases and patients which she saw on her psychological books and I would talked about things happened in the school. Sometimes we just walked silently and enjoyed each other’s company.

These times were very relaxing and always help to reduce my pressure and lighten my mood. I loved those times because it was not only a period of time to relax myself and forget my troubles, but also a period of time to communicate with my parents and know more about each other. I can learn more about their daily life and they can help me with my confusions.

--

--