A New Language

LI DA
Linguistics 3C Blog
1 min readJun 5, 2017

After watching the TED Talk: 4 reasons to learn a new language, I find the importance of learning a new language.

In his Ted Talk, he mentions there will be less languages exists in the end of this century. Also, different language can affect the idea your thoughts. If people want to understand one culture, people must learn that culture’s language to understand better because the grammar and sentence structure will affect the understanding of culture. What is more, if people speak more than one language, the risk of set in dementia is much more less because people can process multiple things together. Nowadays, people can learn a new language anywhere and anytime, even at home.

For me, I strongly recommend people to learn a new language because you can learn a lot of new things in a different culture. For example, if I cannot speak English in America, I cannot communicate with other people well, in this case, I will have no chance to make new friends in America. Truly, if you a Multilanguage speaker, you can think things in both languages and find a better way to understand something new.

--

--