Advantages of being an international students

ruiqi tao
Linguistics 3C Winter 2018
1 min readFeb 4, 2018

After becoming a university students, I have to concentrate more on studies and try my best to get a higher grade because I have to face more difficult challenges. As an International students, I have more chance to communicate with foreign people to improve speaking skills. Also, I can learn more divergent culture from other country. And I can experience different teaching style.

The domestic university life is relative boring and less strict. Students always spend their time on computer games or dating. However, as an international students, I have to work hard and finish each homework and exam seriously to get a good GPA. In a word, the benefit which impresses me is improving my skills.

After taking a class, I have to check the email box whether there is a homework, and homework always have limited attempts, so I have to solve the problems carefully. And studying by myself is always crucial, because teachers express their opinions quickly so I have to review the points several times again. Also, most of classes have points on attendance, hence I have to go to the classroom on time.

To sum up, as an international students, my learning skills, self-study ability, time-control ability are improved.

--

--