Ruonan Li
Linguistics 3C Winter 2018
2 min readJan 23, 2018

--

My Goals For New Semester And The Means To Achieve Them
Last semester is the my first time for both study in United States and study in college. It is definitely a new environment for me ,and to be fair, I have to admit that I did not do my best job. So in this quarter, I think it is a good idea to make a plan of how I can do a better job in advance and stick to it.

To begin with, I want to work harder to get a better GPA. I put this goal in the first place because it is the most crucial thing for me as a college student. Unlike high school, every score I get now will directly influence the rest of my four years and my future after that. Therefore, in this semester, I decide to make some improvements like clearing every questions I have for the day, going over things learned before go to bed, and most importantly, never leaving my work for tomorrow. Additionally, I plan to put more thought into my learning progress. For instance, I will review my quiz and test more carefully so that I can know my blind spots of knowledge.

Moreover, I would like to live a healthier lifestyle. In the last semester, I drank too much coffee which leads to my poor quality sleep, and this habit really get in the way of doing a better job on lectures. Also, I drink too much sodas and eat too few vegetables and fruits. I will change all things above by having a healthier diet.

These are the things that I want to achieve in the new semester. I certainly will do my best to turn these words into actions.

--

--