The plan in new semester

ruiqi tao
Linguistics 3C Winter 2018
1 min readJan 22, 2018

It is extremely lucky to meet my last-semester teacher in this quarter. However, I didn’t try my best to achieve my last semester, for I did not concentrate so much in the class and I do not have experience about how to get a higher grade. Whatever, I decide to work hard to improve my linguistic skills and become more confident.

First of all, I should talk more actively in the class. When I get confused, I should try to be willing to ask teachers. It would also benefit others if they have same questions. Also, participation is a essential condition while I am taking classes. I can get profound memory about the topic of class. And I can provide a signal that I am concentrating on teacher’ s lessons.

Secondly, I have to visit teacher’ s office frequently. In my opinion, the main reason why I get a relatively unsatisfied grade is never going to the office hour. I can learn more extra lessons if I communicate more with teachers. I can express my own opinions and listen teacher’s opinions and then try to revise essays until teacher feels it is great. During revising, my linguistic skill must truly be proved.

To sum up, I hope I can enjoy this class with teacher and classmates and improve my linguistic skills.

--

--