Link Finder ai — Say goodbye to bookmarks

Barna Toth
Link Finder ai
Published in
2 min readMay 28, 2019

Did you ever spend frustrating and unproductive minutes searching for an important link in your emails just to find out that the link was sent to you in a chat message?

Well I have and every time I noted to myself:

Next time I won’t forget to create a bookmark for a link I get.

That next time never did happen or in the rare cases it did I ended up with a super crowded bookmarks bar that made finding important links even harder.

Normally I don’t have time to organize the bookmarks bar

So to solve this I created Link Finder ai. A handy Chrome extension that automatically saves every link that you open. So you’ll never have to create a bookmark again.

You can easily search in your links with a Google-like search to find what you’re looking for.

And the best thing is that for a growing number of websites (Gmail, Slack, Outlook, Messenger, etc.) it will add additional smart context to your links.

So, for example, you can open up Link Finder ai with Ctrl+Space key combo (Or by clicking on its icon) and search for the following “Q1 results sheet from John Slack” and Link Finder ai will find a Google sheet that was sent by John to you on Slack. How cool is that?

Since I started using Link Finder ai I simply deleted all my bookmarks and I’m never getting nervous again about finding an important link.

You can download Link Finder ai from the Chrome Web Store: https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/ajmcnjdnmllfmbhhkaciblomlclnnngj

I hope you’ll find this tool helpful as it did change the way I’m using my browser.

Share your experience using Link Finder ai in the comments.

Barna

--

--