Meet the Link2Lift Team: Noemi Elliott

Link2Lift
Link2Lift
Published in
2 min readNov 7, 2019

We are excited to introduce you to Noemi Elliott, the newest member of the Link2Lift team! As Client Engagement Director, Noemi will partner in developing and directing a robust client experience. This will include building relationships from the point of interest to post engagement. She will also be our project management guru and help us keep our growing list of clients and projects on track.

What makes you most excited about working with Link2Lift?

For Common Good. That’s what I’m most excited about. As I look back at my vocation, I observe patterns that have driven me. Perhaps it’s just how I was created; I really enjoy building communities. I’ve been paid to build community for a large corporation, and in my regular life, I built community in my neighborhood. But I didn’t do it alone. For example, we joined friends to serve Liege Waffles in our neighborhood every Saturday morning for a few years. We’ve also hosted neighborhood outdoor movie nights featuring a neighbor’s collection of vintage reel films. The idea of transforming spaces for the purpose of building community is really exciting and I look forward to being a part of it.

Do you have a favorite company value or quality?

Integrity — relentless honesty even when no one is looking and

Intention — purposeful, deliberate, truth with resolve

What do you do when you’re not working with the Link2Lift team?

I live in Seattle with my husband John. And I have 2 sons, Noah and Elijah who recently graduated from the University of Washington and have started their careers. John and I also lead a Missional Community at our church. We travel, cycle, eat, and spend time with friends from work, neighborhood, and church.

What is your favorite place in the world?

We just returned from a few weeks in Japan where we experienced a Category 5 Typhoon and earthquake. It was fun and I can’t wait to go back. But… no contest, my favorite place is home, Seattle.

If you could pick up a new skill in an instant, what would it be?

The ability to connect with someone through their language or shared experience or shared anything. The ability to do that is a superpower.

--

--

Link2Lift
Link2Lift

We believe community transformation happens when people, architecture and technology are leveraged to create thriving cultures of collaboration.