Meet the Team at Link2Lift — Justine

Link2Lift
Link2Lift
Published in
3 min readMay 16, 2019

We are eager to introduce you to our intern for the summer, Justine. She is already an asset to our team, and we want you to get to know her too!

1. Justine, tell us a little bit about your role at Link2Lift.

As the Business and Copy Writing Intern, I am learning all I can about the inner workings of Link2Lift. Much of my time revolves around synthesizing research and turning the findings into fresh, informative articles. I also assist with the day-to-day functions of working with clients, collaborating with the team to find creative solutions, and drinking way too much tea.

2. What makes you most excited about working with Link2Lift?

Link2Lift makes a global impact. As someone who is both a creative and analytical thinker, I have wondered before if both of those sides of my personality would fit into one workspace in a meaningful way. At Link2Lift, I am overjoyed to see these aspects coming together for a greater, important purpose. The way that Link2Lift truly builds communities, fosters stronger infrastructures, and benefits global initiatives inspires me. Working for the common good is at the heart of everything I have wanted to do, and I am so grateful to live that out here.

3. Do you have a favorite company value or quality?

I absolutely do have a favorite: grit. Resourceful, strong, nimble, inventive, smart, realistic, and sustainable are all description of “grit” that I want to embody in both my personal life and my work life. To me, grit means doing things right and turning obstacles into opportunities. The fact that grit is a valued quality at Link2Lift makes me excited!

4. What do you do when you’re not working with the Link2Lift team?

I garden in my little flower beds, teach classical piano, and create art whenever I have the chance. There is something about working with paint and pens that gives me so much joy. Alternatively, a night in Portland at my church, spending time with friends, or listening to a local musician is a great way to wrap up the weekend.

5. What is your favorite place in the world?

The Theater. It might be a little bit of an abstract space, but the stories that are told on stage make me feel alive because I get to join in a shared human experience! If there is a local show near me, you can bet I will be there. My favorite show ever is probably a Henry V production that I saw while on a trip in Ashland, OR.

6. If you could instantly gain any skill, what would it be?

I would really love to be able to whistle. I never have been able to, and I just want to mimic pretty bird sounds. It is a pretty big dilemma that keeps me up at night.

--

--

Link2Lift
Link2Lift

We believe community transformation happens when people, architecture and technology are leveraged to create thriving cultures of collaboration.