Septor 2020: Surfing The Internet Anonymously

A fresh approach to secure-by-default Linux distributions

Frederik Kreijmborg
Linux Gossip

--

septor linux 2020 screenshot tor browser
Septor Linux 2020: Tor Browser rendering the frontpage of my little Linux Gossip publication (medium.com/linux-gossip)

Septor Linux 2021

Septor Linux 2021 has been released and several components have been updated since I wrote this short review. Septor Linux 2021 comes with the Linux Kernel 5.9.0–5, with Plasma 5.20.4 (incl. KDE Applications 20.12) and the Tor Browser 10.0.7, which is now based on Firefox 78.6 ESR.

The following video shows the changes in a sane presentation, published on Youtube on January 1st, 2021.

Septor Linux 2020

When it comes to security and privacy regarding operating systems, I’m normally a BSD kind of guy. Every now and then I give heads or Tails a shot, but so far I’m not convinced.

With Septor Linux 2020 coming out yesterday, I’m eager to try yet another Linux distribution designed for surfing the Internet anonymously.

Septor 2020 is ready to use and abuse in a comfortable (and quite beautiful) live environment and comes…

--

--