A List of My Functional Neovim Plugins

Michael Bao
Unixification
Published in
4 min readSep 18, 2022

--

My Neovim configuration can be found on GitHub. I used images instead of the code format (in my opinion it looks better), so check out the GitHub to copy and paste the code.

toggleterm.nvim

Gif from toggleterm.nvim Github

Toggleterm is a plugin that can create multiple terminals inside Neovim. The main purpose I use it for is similar to the usage of a quake-style terminal, quickly run a command or multiple commands and then go right back to editing my file.

Installation

I currently have this in my plugins.lua:

Screenshot from author

and this in my config/toggleterm.lua:

Screenshot from author

It is also possible to open terminals in a few modes other than horizontal: vertical, float, and tab mode.

undotree

Undotree has by far saved me the most time. It allows for history visualization and makes it so easy to undo and redo between different branches.

--

--

Michael Bao
Unixification

Neovim | Arch Linux | macOS | I love to write about random tech stuff. Tinkering around with Linux, Neovim, and computers.