A List of My Visual Neovim Plugins

Michael Bao
Unixification
Published in
3 min readMar 15, 2022

--

Screenshot from author

tokyonight.nvim

Image from tokyonight.nvim Github

Tokyonight is the colorscheme I use for my whole Linux setup. It is based on a colorscheme originally made for VSCode. I use the one from Folke Lemaitre. It is quite nice to look at and I absolutely love it. Another theme that I quite like is Kanagawa.

Installation

Add the following to your packer function:

use ({ 
'folke/tokyonight.nvim',
})

This is it to installing tokyonight.nvim. Tokyonight.nvim also includes configs for other programs like Kitty, Alacritty, and the Fish shell, though I only use the one for Alacritty (which is the terminal I use).

lualine.nvim

Lualine is a fantastic Neovim statusline that gives all the features anyone could want. Its killer feature is that it is blazing fast.

Installation

Add the following to your packer function:

use ({ 
'nvim-lualine/lualine.nvim',
config = [[require('config.lualine')]], -- may vary depending on your config
requires = { 'kyazdani42/nvim-web-devicons', opt = true }
})

--

--

Michael Bao
Unixification

Neovim | Arch Linux | macOS | I love to write about random tech stuff. Tinkering around with Linux, Neovim, and computers.