Vinyl Me Please (E128)

Gary Nakanelua
liquidvinyl
Published in
Aug 14, 2023

Another month brings another killer pressing from Vinyl Me Please (VMP)!

From The Crates

As part of the 50th anniversary of Hip Hop, I love that VMP sent over this exclusive pressing of E. 1999 Eternal, the second studio album from Bone Thugs-n-harmony.

I remember the first time I heard Bone Thugs-n-Harmony…the song No Surrender, on cassette, from their first album Creepin on ah Come Up. It was a completely different sound than anything I had heard before. I instantly became a lifelong fan.

This VMP exclusive was mastered by Ryan Smith at Sterling Sound and the listening notes are killer. If you’re pondering joining a monthly record club, try out VMP!

--

--

Gary Nakanelua
liquidvinyl

🚀MD of Innovation @ Blueprint - 🧬Open-Source Evangelist - 📘Author of Experiment or Expire - 🎸Bass player for Iris Drive - Co-host of Puget Sounds Podcast