What is Lisa?

Luke Worsfold
Lisa Inside Addiction
1 min readSep 3, 2017

We go Inside Addiction to speak to the relatives who are #hurt by addiction, we discuss with experts wether it is possible to #think our way to a greater understanding of why people are addicted. Furthermore we aim to gain inspiration from addicts #broken on their journey to sobriety.

When I first created ‘Lisa’ (named after my mum, an addict herself) I had the intention of speaking with families affected by addiction. As time went on I realised that understanding other perspectives were vital to everyone’s recovery. This is when I started to interview addicts themselves, in order to understand their journey. Searching further into the labyrinth of addiction I sought answers from authors and experts with the aim of raising awareness of the multifaceted world that is an addiction.

Do you feel stuck and want to get back the happiness and fulfilment in your life.

Talk to one of our expertly trained therapists that have learned first hand the impact that the ripples of addiction have in our lives.

Therapy opens up possibilities and frees you from your emotional ball and chain so you can dance into your future.

Book your free consultation!

--

--

Luke Worsfold
Lisa Inside Addiction

Building a podcast to raise awareness around addiction on my journey to becoming my best self. —https://insideaddiction.co.uk