About Me

Lisa Siegel
Lisa Siegel UX Designer
1 min readOct 6, 2017

I’m a UX designer and researcher based in Brooklyn NY, with a background in music, film, art, and literature. For several years I’ve been studying how people interact with digital media, mostly in the space of Education Technology. I’m passionate about keeping users’ experience central to the process of creating delightful and useful software.

Before becoming a UX Designer/Researcher I was a Quality Assurance analyst. The move from QA to UX feels like a natural progression: in QA you need to think like the end user when testing, to ensure the software works as it’s intended to, and serves peoples’ actual needs. I became a UX Designer because I wanted to advocate still more for users, focusing on the usability and design of products I work on. wanted to deepen my connection with the people using the software I work on, learn about their needs and goals, and design solutions to make their lives better.

As a UX researcher and designer I want to change peoples’ lives for the better. I’m deeply concerned with human and land rights, social advocacy, and with people maintaining their essential humanness in an ever more technology-dependent world.

--

--

Lisa Siegel
Lisa Siegel UX Designer

I’m a User Experience Researcher / Designer, and a long-time advocate for improving Peoples’ experience in the digital realm.