1972

Anna Rozwadowska
Lit Up
Published in
2 min readFeb 17, 2019

--

yossi kotler

1972
I am right there back with you, rolling on the carpet floor
hang me tight it matters no more, I am right there on the floor,
hold me tight we shall turn together without any fright,

there is something about your heart that I hear within mine
a speech, rhythm or atypical communication I can hear it,
it is all I need for the rest of minutes that consume time,
for you are mine.

I hold you not out of greed,
for I know you belong not to me,
but one cannot help but behold mystery,

the kind that drops bombs amidst quiet spaces,
I can hear those whispers inside,
reverberating through the inner cavity, something swims in my veins,
too swept up in my sweat, it pours simply from a pleasant exchange
something unknown to me,
therefore my sweat it speaks of my pollination,
there you take my underground.

1972, I have never even met you, you are a real figure in my imagination,
once we meet we will both understand the date and time configuration,
speculating why two humans who long separated so,
when inside the…

--

--

Anna Rozwadowska
Lit Up

Owner, Editor of Storymaker, Hallow Literary, Literally Literary. Top Writer in Poetry. Writer, photographer, psychic, medium, and spiritual guide. M.A., Ph.D.