Abyss

poemloft
Lit Up
Published in
1 min readOct 16, 2018

Why do I feel unwanted?
Like a mistake,
Waiting for the world to forget
I even existed.
Why do I feel lonely
All the time?
Like I’m better off gone,
All this hurting in my bones,
Is too much to bear…
Why do I feel disconnected?
No love, just pain;
Infected, disrespected, incarcerated
Feelings locked away unsuspected,
Rotting like a corpse inside out
Nowhere to look or shout
No one to turn to, no one really cares,
All of them busy with their agenda’s and affairs…
Crawling desperately, hanging on to life
That’s the time you walk in and start another fight.
Another lie, another blame
Another perfect dream I cannot attain,
Everything I worked for gets flushed down the drain,
Murmurs of defeat resounding in my ears
I’m drowning in my perilous pool of fears,
Suffocating, numb, I sink to the floor
Defeat is an abyss that has no closed doors,
I try and reach out, but no hands grab me
After all who am I? A mistake that should not be?

--

--

poemloft
Lit Up
Writer for

Wisdom never came from fools, but its wise to be foolish sometimes….