Are we there yet?

M-Pap
Lit Up
Published in
1 min readOct 2, 2017

--

Your presence is so subtle, but still so bold in here. I sense your eyes following me. I should leave.

Every single time you bring me back. Are we there yet? When will the time be right, for God’s sake?

I find peace in you. I find love in you. I find magic. How can peace, how can love, and how can magic be wrong?

And you? Do you read through my lines? Do you recognise my demons?

No, I am not fragile. And, you are not fragile either. I know.

Do you?

Every single time you break me into pieces. Are you hurt? Are you in pain? You probably feel so lonely in all those stories.

You demand all of me, but never give all of you. I only want the parts you refuse to give.

Are we there yet? When will the time be right, for God’s sake?

PS. This is my first attempt to write in English, I know I still need a lot of work, but anyway I hope you enjoyed…

--

--