At the threshold

Sai T.
Lit Up
Published in
2 min readJun 20, 2018

I am standing by the door

waiting for the scene

to change course but it’s the traffic that comes and

goes with a pattern I have definitely seen before and I

wonder if I should carry my frame to over there, at least,

if it will make this all seem different enough, but I

think maybe I am enjoying this

view because it’s become something

I know for sure and there’s no hurry today,

or ever, so I’ll stay, narrow my brow a little and

think about the others I see across from me looking out

their windows

This poem is born out of the inspiration I’ve found in the first fifty pages of Gregory Orr’s A Primer for Poets & Readers of Poetry, an amazing guide I think everyone would benefit from!

Photo by Ethan Cull on Unsplash

--

--

Sai T.
Lit Up
Writer for

Recent college grad, “Bollywood” enthusiast & nerd. Trying to read and write more now that no one tells me to anymore.