Atop The Hill

Violet James
Lit Up
Published in
1 min readMay 26, 2019
pixabay

Atop the hill, away from prying eyes, happiness abounds. The air is cool and sweet with hints of jasmine and cherry blossoms. I rest my head on your shoulder, and gaze into your soulful eyes. I want to lose myself in these dark pools of wisdom.

Our hearts speak the same language. No need to finish a thought, as you know all that is swirling in my mind before it leaves my lips.

If we could, we would shower the world with love, and bask in the glow of romance.

Some say money is the answer, but I am richer than most. I have found love in the rainbows. I have found love in your embrace. In the depths of your dimples. The crease of your brow when you are thinking too hard.

Atop the hill, inches from heaven. I stretch my arm above my head, and like magic, we float. Joy is our buoyancy, lifting us high above the clouds.

With my angel.

My love.

--

--