Photo from pixabay.com

Bloom

PTK
Lit Up
Published in
2 min readJun 9, 2018

--

I wonder

I wander

I cannot cease to ponder…

*

About the bees and the flowers

The sky I can gaze at for hours

What’s ticking, what’s kicking

How do I capture a phrase that’s befitting

The blue and the white

And the swim and the flight

Of time and of light

And the moments that delight

How the leaves sleep at night

And the birds flutter out of sight

*

What’s breaking, what’s in the making

How our hearts are never faking

What we are giving, and we are taking

*

These words go nowhere, to the sky from here

But I cannot help but care

About the colors, what they are

All the same yet so far

In their values and their power

Over us for every hour

How the clouds break into a shower

A blue droplet, twinkles like a star

Or red hues that float afar

As autumn makes us embrace, who we are

*

So if you are reading and believing

And it’s a sigh that you are heaving

Close your eyes and say a Hi

And a Hello shall pass you by

That’s my gift, it’s my token

That something shall awaken

In your heart and your mind

And enable you to find

That which was not missing

But to that which you weren’t listening

May it liberate you, elate you

Enthrall you, satiate you

May it open your eyes

Beyond the skies

Because….

Amidst the most barren lands

Smothered with lifeless sands

My friend…

There stands a lily, blooming to no end

A lily, blooming to no end

--

--