Chasing The Winds

Abhishek Negi
Lit Up
Published in
1 min readMay 9, 2018
Photo by Erico Marcelino on Unsplash

I don't know
I don't know what you think of me,
Care to know me, this melancholy,
If I ever make a fragment of your thoughts
A tiny one.
If I will ever be able to have a place beside you,
Just for a while,
Or a long walk in a quiet boulevard,
a calm lake,
Or even on a noisy sidewalk.

I don't know if you will ever keep
Those little encounters of us
To a pale leaf in your shelf of stories
if we ever come to meet again,
Where shreds of my soul perch
Swaying in the departing winds.
If your sight will ever draw itself
To my prolonged absence
From your happy or unhappy spaces.

I know
that I may be wasting my precious parts
Only to fall hopeless.
But I also know that
It doesn't matter anymore,
As long as I can chase,
Even if I can't reach somewhere.
Because it is the only thing
That is keeping me alive...

An Inspiration to this poem is late Satoshi Kon’s movie Millennium Actress.

--

--

Abhishek Negi
Lit Up
Writer for

Just a human trying to figure things out in this mess called life.