Green Water

Eric Sorensen
Lit Up
Published in
1 min readApr 7, 2019
Photo by Fezbot2000 on Unsplash

I had no expectations except
that I might find the meaning of
life. On a beach, at the break where
green water cuts into coarse white
sand. Where fishermen poke holes into
bags of oysters.

The earth is a canvas for naked
hands and feet. Something like that or
eight to ten days to get used to the
heat, according to the experts.
I’ve lost track of all this
salt accumulating on my skin,

in my eyes. Back at la casita the street
dogs wait to send a message up the
block. This guy is new, he smells like
sunscreen. I stare out towards the far rock
bleached white with bird shit. Back home
it’s snowing and it’s making me sick.

--

--

Eric Sorensen
Lit Up
Writer for

Eric Ryan Sorensen as a flow chart: Student -> Engineer -> Panic Attack -> Existential Crisis (Ongoing) -> Creative Documentation